And another weekend during which I never left the house. Nor did I do any of the dishes I should get done. I did dust my nightstands, though.

I’ve been watching Season 11 of Law & Order: SVU on Netflix – I quit watching it last year (during the Season 11 premiere, actually), but when I’m lonely and need people and can’t have them, I do as I always have – I turn to disturbing crime drama. During the first few episodes I wanted to take Christine Lahti’s character and throw her against the wall a few times. I’m at the end of the season now, and I’ve been really surprised at how much I like Sharon Stone as the ADA. On the one hand, she’s still a little too Sharon Stone for me – a problem I have with whatever role Sharon Stone plays – she always seems a little fake to me. But on the other hand, said fakeness almost makes her more believable as an ADA, as most real trial attorneys are never  as good performers as TV makes them out to be (why do you think I kicked ass in Trial Technique in law school – I had the theatre background).

I cooked tonight. I completely improvised on a salmon filet  –  I started marinating it yesterday afternoon in a mixture of apple juice, olive oil, garlic, dried minced onion, kosher salt, and cayenne pepper. Then I put it in a foil-lined baking pan (I pretty much foil-line everything, so I don’t have to wash stuck-on grease), put on a little more olive oil and patted on a light layer of flour, to form a crust. Then roiled it for 10 minutes. Flavor was fine, inside of the fish was fine; screwed the pooch on the crust (and the thinnest parts of the filet).

Tomorrow night is probably going to be a variation on something I’ve already done – roasted chicken thighs and acorn squash. I have the chicken thighs marinating in olive oil, lemon juice, salt, pepper, and thyme (yes, the marinade comes from Ina, from her recipe for Grilled Lemon Chicken Skewers with Satay Dip). And of course, once I added the thyme I had to start singing Simon & Garfunkel.

What else have I done today…talked to myself…talked to my pillow…probably just a matter of time before I start talking to the stuffed animals and plants again.

I had thought of something I wanted to talk about. Then I went and made hot chocolate and got some Pop tarts and I completely forgot what it was.

