“You always get a special kick on Opening Day, no matter how many you go through. You look forward to it like a birthday party when you’re a kid. You think something wonderful is going to happen.” –Joe DiMaggio

In honor of Opening Day, I was torn between two post ideas: my rant against how anybody from western NY could be a BloSox fan, or my personal rankings of the entire MLB (you know damn well who team #1 and team #29 are, but #2-28 might surprise you – #5 shocked the hell out of me when I originally made up the list back in October) .

Then I got sidetracked by the day, and now I’m too tired to effectively address either one.

I have left the house four days in a row. I think that’s a record for me since I stopped working. Today I went to the gym. The nice, posh, clean, pretty, Zen, women-only gym that I love, not the cheap, no frills, no windows gym I actually belong to. Posh Gym had a Groupon last week – 24 days for $24, so I snagged it (I did a 24 day class pass a couple of years ago, also courtesy of Groupon).

Everybody seems so shocked and angry that we’re getting snow right now. Me, I’m just, ‘yeah, whatever.’ I certainly would much prefer the nicer weather we had earlier this week. But do you have any idea how many April Fool’s Day snowstorms I’ve seen in my lifetime? I’d be more surpirsed if we didn’t have snow.

I’m pleased that Richard won Top Chef All-Stars. I missed Anthony Bourdain, though. But I’m looking forward to another season of Top Chef Masters starting next week – I don’t have to go without a Top Chef fix! I think the new format will work, but it’ll be interesting to see how the new host works out. Of course, I didn’t like the previous host, anyway.

Man, and I thought I had nothing to say the other night…

