• It’s one of those days when I really wish I had an actually portable laptop. Because I had grand plans for a post all afternoon, and if I’d had a laptop with me while I was out, I would have written it right there and then and it would have been a great post, topical and full of substance.
  • Instead, because I had to wait until I got home and then I forgot a lot of what I was going to say and then I got bored with the topic, you get yet another list of bullet points.
  • Said topic was my new love for the Cambridge Public Library. After living in Cambridge for almost three years, I finally went there today (the Main branch, by Harvard Square; I actually live within walking distance of a smaller branch, but it was closed today), got a library card, and checked out six books.
  • I also have thoughts regarding the Dewey Decimal System vs. the Library of Congress system, but that doesn’t really seem important right now.
  • Books I checked out: The Moses Expedition, by Juan Gomez-Jurado; Me Talk Pretty One Day, by David Sedaris (I have actually never read any of Sedaris’ books); The Cookbook Collector, by Allegra Goodman;  The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake, by Aimee Bender; Valis, by Philip K. Dick (yes, I do take reading reccommendations from Lost); and The Owlstone Crown, by X. J. Kennedy (one of my favorite books from 3rd and 4th grade; unfortuantely, it wasn’t as good as I’d remembered).
  • Last week I also bought Here’s Looking at Euclid: From Counting Ants to Games of Chance – An Awe-Inspiring Journey Through the World of Numbers, by Alex Bellos.
  • Snack/breakfast/lunch tip: whole wheat/multigrain bread, chunky peanut butter, sliced fresh strawberries. Yum.
  • I should go to the gym tomorrow.  I can’t go in the morning, but maybe I will in the late afternoon or evening.
  • Dammit, I meant to make an appointment for a tarot card reading tomorrow. Maybe I can call in the morning and still get one in the afternoon.
  • On occasion, I will do a tarot card reading for myself (not online – I have real tarot cards). But I’m not sure if I’m very good at it, for myself or others (but especially myself). So I figure I should go to a professional (and I scored a Living Social coupon for one).
  • Oh – that Black & Decker Brew N’ Go I mentioned is out of the running. I checked it out at my local hardware store and I just was not impressed with it. So I’m back to thinking regular full-size coffee maker and that French press ice coffee maker, too. Now I have the really hard part – finding a coffee maker that I like and is reasonably priced… *sigh*
So much time and so little to do. Wait a minute. Strike that. Reverse it.
(wait a minute…this is my life – keep that as it was!)
