• Welcome to Post #100. If you celebrate, let me know what you did. As for myself, it looks like I’m going to continue sitting here in my pj’s.
  • I realized that this week is the first one in a month that I don’t have an interview of any kind scheduled (at least as of yet – it is only Tuesday). Probably a contributor my my current sense of no hope.
  • Lesson Learned: while cold-brewing iced coffee with cinnamon sticks works just fine, DO NOT attempt with ground cinnamon. Somehow, my proportions worked out just right to turn the coffee/cinnamon/water mixture into some kind of non-Newtonian fluid that barely filters.
  • Yes, I researched that on Wikipedia. And I’m still not entirely sure I’ve got it right. Classical mechanics/continuum mechanics are so not my thing – give me quantum mechanics and theory of relativity any day.
  • Speaking of physics, when I was a junior in high school I set the school record for the most physics labs turned in late, yet still in time to take the Regents exam and, more importantly, go to Physics Day at Darien Lake theme park.
  • That record was tied four years later. By The Dude.
  • And strangely enough, I also ended up with the highest grade on the Physics Day assignment.
  • I know I said I needed to get out and go somewhere today, but I don’t think it’s going to happen. I’m at a place again of where can I go that I haven’t done a million times, won’t cost me much money, won’t  be loaded with tourists, won’t be uncomfortably hot,and isn’t a pain to get to via public transportation?
  • I need to get my circadian rhythms re-wired. I’ve been waking up between 8 and 8:30. Unless I have something specific scheduled, I’m not the type who can just get up and go, and I’ve been waking up too late for that to be working with going anywhere outside of the house. It’s a lot easier when you get up earlier.
  • Not to mention I miss going to reduced-price yoga.
  • Remember when I said that as long as they aren’t playing the Sabres or the Maple Leafs, I have no trouble backing the Bruins? Yeah…I was wrong about that. I feel bad, because I have a lot of respect for the team owner, Jeremy Jacobs (I spent a lot of money during law school, buying coffee off the lobby of Jacobs Hall at UB), but I just can’t bring myself to do it. Maybe it’s because I’m an honourary Canadian. So, umm…go Canucks, I guess.
  • Someday, I am going to write a tutorial on How to Ride the MBTA, For Tourists and Clueless Suburbanites.
  • I also need to post Amanda’s Rules for Facebook Profile Pics someday. I’m just reluctant to do so because a lot of my friends would find out that they’re breaking one or more of said rules, and I don’t think they’d be too happy with me.
  • Sarah Palin is a fucking idiot. I know – we all knew that to begin with. But I figure it could bear repeating.
  • The Mom asked me something like wouldn’t I love to have her on one of my tours. I replied that I would refuse to take her. But then I changed my mind. I would do one of two things: in the North End, stand outside of Old North Church and direct questions to her specifically and ridicule her whether she got them right or wrong; or in Beacon Hill, do an extended presentation outside of John Kerry’s house.
  • I’m probably going to pay for the ridiculing her thought. Karma is a bitch to everyone, but it really likes messing with me. Always has.
