• I got home three days ago. I just haven’t had much to say. Hence, bullet points.
  • Stewie is the World’s Most Adorable Nephew. He’s also a genius (yes, this is quite apparent at only then 7 (now 8) weeks old). Maybe even a future evil genius.
  • He absolutely LOVED IT whenever I sang to him. We started with Metallica (“Enter Sandman”) and then did some headbanging to Queen (“Bohemian Rhapsody”). He also really enjoyed ABBA (“Souper Trouper”), Phish (“Bouncing Round the Room” – The Dude will be so proud), and Frank Sinatra (“New York, New York” – it was the day after a Yankees’ win, so we had to celebrate).
  • Actually, he seems to really like crooners and big band, period. We’ll keep this kid.
  • I knit him a sweater vest, with cables. Now The Dude wants one to match.
  • I also need to figure out how to downsize the hat I made for The Dude last Christmas, so Stewie can have one, too.
  • I really do have stuff to say that’s more profound than bullet point one-liners. I just don’t have the ambition to get into it right now.
  • I’ve decided that I need an iPad. If only so I can watch TV and look up stuff, without straining my eyes to read it on my iPod or have to pause and run back to the computer.
  • Of course, I can’t afford an iPad. So I need to win one. Or manage to get one through Apple for $50 or less (I happen to have a $50 Apple gift card).
  • As of last Friday, Netflix is now streaming all episodes of TOS, TNG, VOY, and ENT (for the uninitiated, those would all be various incarnations of Star Trek). So last night I started going through first season TOS.
  • Of course, the series I really want to watch is DS9. But that’s not available until October.
  • I swear, I watch Captain Kirk and sometimes I really do see shades of Denny Crane (from Boston Legal). Why did it take William Shatner so long to realize that his true forte is over-the-top comedy?
  • This afternoon, Derek Jeter achieved 3000 hits. Apparently, Michael Kay was going on about how #2  got said hit at 2pm. I did the math and realized that in numerology, today was a 2.
  • I think I may have created a sock pattern. If it works out, I’ll share it.
  • I have tried this cake recipe twice in the past two days. It works. Even when doubled and with Egg Beaters instead of real eggs. Now I just need vanilla ice cream…
  • My nails are currently leopard print. They’re awesome.
