• If you have AC, be it a window unit or central, there’s a pretty good chance I hate you right now.
  • To quote Sage, “88 degrees at 10pm is seriously wrong.”
  • I got off the bus at the end of my street this afternoon and I discovered what it’s like to be inside a convection oven. I didn’t like it, but I gather you figured that out.
  • I was very much considering trying to get a hotel room tonight (only stopped by that pesky little no-income problem). Hell, I’m still kinda considering it for the weekend.
  • Every single fan in my apartment  is on the highest setting. And I’m not sure it’s making one bit of difference.
  • I just finished watching Star Trek: The Motion Picture. At this time, this is the one that gets my vote for worst Trek movie. The Final Frontier is indeed bad, but it’s so bad in a way that it’s funny. TMP is just incredibly painful.
  • So now I’m trying to decide which is more painfully bad – TMP, or Pirates of the Carribean 2: Dead Man’s Chest.
  • I also finished a Trek novel this evening, Paths of Disharmony, by Dayton Ward. As a Trek book, it was “eh.” But from another perspective, it was actually a really interesting allegory on the political and social fracturing of American society. It was obvious, to me, at least, that it was based on the effects of the Tea Party.
  • Best quote from the book: “It’s so easy to be misled when you let someone else do your thinking for you.”
  • Except, of course, if the person everyone let do their thinking was me.
  • I’m trying to figure out how to re-write the lyrics of “O, Little Town of Bethlehem” to fit my tours (Phillips Brooks, who wrote the lyrics,  was rector of Trinity Church).
  • And I am just way too hot and sticky to continue writing this post.
