• Leaving tomorrow morning to be Origami On Location, in the only other location I go (Buffalo).
  • Which means I have a million and three things to do today – I’ve already did laundry (sheets) and made my bed. And I swept/dusted the office, and dusted the kitchen (I bought one of those extendable Swiffer 360 things; I’d rather have Anderson Cooper 360 dusting my apartment), Febrezed my couch, put the sheets back on the bed (and made the bed, of course), and showered.
  • I still need to (in no particular order) vacuum the couch, the living room (I should sweep, too, but I’m trying to be realistic), and my bedroom; sweep (and preferably mop) the kitchen, do dishes,  go to Staples and CVS, pack, and do a lot of knitting.
  • Looks like I’m going to be taking an extra bag (a checked bag, a carry-on, and my backpack; I don’t normally take an extra carry-on), which has me considering scheduling a cab for the morning. Hauling all that to the T is such a pain.
  • This is one of those times that I really wish I had a car. Sure, a road trip would be 6-8 hours, as opposed to not-even 90 minutes on a plane (not to mention the cost of gas would end up being just as much as my plane tickets). But departure time would be solely up to me. I could load up the backseat and trunk with as much stuff as I need/want. I could sing at the top of my lungs all the way across I-90. No seatmates,  just me and my thoughts.
  • Wait…me and my thoughts, alone…maybe a road trip isn’t such a good idea…
  • I think I had more to say, but I forget what. I’ll probably be back.
