Good Morning, Origamians!

It seems I have unintentionally disappeared yet again. I didn’t go anywhere…just hadn’t had much to say.

 

  • Thanks to Daphne, I have indeed made my first pilgrimage to the new Wegmans. I admit it…I went a little nutty. As in I took pictures (four in the parking lot alone). As in I hugged one of the storefront pillars. And seeing real wings in the Market Cafe, the way they’re meant to be…it just brings a tear to a Buffalo girl’s eye.
  • For the third year in a row, I am attempting NaNoWriMo. I’m hoping this year to actually complete it – last year I just lost ambition very quickly; the year before I ended up with a computer virus and couldn’t finish. I cleared yesterday’s word goal (haven’t done any writing yet today), but I am a little worried that I’m going to get frustrated with my computer. Ever since that virus of two years ago, there’s something weird with my keyboard that it likes to jump lines in the middle of my typing. I’ll. be typing away and I’ll look up and find I’m in the middle of the paragraph, five lines up. Very annoying, not to mention time consuming to then have to go back and fix it.
  • I keep waiting for the magical elves to come and do my dishes.
  • I spent all day yesterday in the house, and I’d really like to repeat that today – I’ve just been feeling cold and kinda run down the past couple of days. But I’ve got errands to run – things to mail, and must go to the bank, so I can do important things. Like pay bills and rent.
  • NOT happy with the Project Runway outcome. Not as pissed as I was last year, but still not happy. I used to like PR because it was a reality competition show that was truly based on skill. And now it’s obviously become all about the drama for the ratings. Lesson learned (yet again): there is no such thing as reality television.
  • But on the other hand…definitely looking forward to “Behind the Seams” with Tim Gunn on Thursday.
Time to try to get myself to go out there…
