Hello Origamians…

Nothing much going on, hence no writing. A lot of knitting (The Knit ALL The Things? List just never ends), some cooking (P.R. Soup, from my beloved Dom Deluise cookbook. Minus the onions, of course), some baking (Buffalo Chip Cookies. And the only modification I did was add salt, because chocolate chip cookies and versions thereof need salt. The dough was fantastic raw; I think I overbaked them slightly. But no fear – I only baked a dozen, and scooped and froze the rest of the dough). And now of course I have a ton of dishes to do, once again.

A few notes:

  • if anyone from the office where I interviewed last Friday happens upon this post, Hi! I still really want to work for you/with you!
  • Stewie continues to be The Cutest Evil Genius in the Universe.
  • Been reading, too – still working through Tess Gerritsen’s books, currently about 2/3 of the way through Body Double.
  • I’ve been experimenting with more natural options for hair/facial care…face care seems to be working, but shampoo/conditioner still needs some tweaking. Probably a post on this in the future.

 

Yeah…that’s all I got tonight…

